Chairman, Prof. Surendra Prasad (PhD. IIT Delhi) has been a faculty member at IIT Delhi, since 1971, where he is currently the Director of IIT Delhi. He has been honored with several awards and fellowships over the years for his dedicated contributions to the development of science and technology, particularly communications technology, in the country. To name a few, he is a recipient of ‘Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award’, ‘Vikram Sarabhai Research Award’, etc. and fellowship of ‘Indian National Science Academy of Engineering’, ‘Indian National Science Academy’ & ‘Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore’.

Chief Executive Officer, Vishal Chandra (B. Tech. Electrical Engineering, IIT Delhi) is experienced in designing and developing products and systems for OEMs in the Telecom space. He has played an important role in team building at VirtualWire, giving a thrust to VirtualWire Technologies’ foray into new technology domains like UltraWideBand and identifying opportunities for working with our partners to develop new wireless products and solutions.

VP Technology, Prashant Aggarwal (B. Tech. Electrical Engineering, IIT Delhi) has expertise in wireless systems and in particular PHY Layer design and chip design. He has earlier worked with ST Microelectronics in their memory design group where he designed chips with silicon technologies upto 45 nanometer. Prashant is currently heading VirtualWire’s efforts to develop a UltraWideBand (UWB) wireless chip.

VP Networks, Praval Jain (B.Tech. Electrical Engineering, IIT Delhi) has expertise in wireless networks, MAC layer design and developing algorithms for mesh networks. He had previously founded a wireless sensor network startup in which he and his team built a wireless mesh based home automation solution, based on hardware for wireless nodes and networking stacks developed entirely in-house.

Research Mentor, Dr. Ranjan Bose (PhD. University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia) has been a faculty member at IIT Delhi since 1997 and heads the Wireless Research Lab at IIT Delhi. Prior to joining IIT Delhi he worked with Alliance Semiconductor Inc., San Jose. Dr. Bose received the URSI Young Scientist award in 1999, the Humboldt Fellowship in July 2000, the Indian National Academy of Engineers (INAE) Young Engineers Award in 2003 and the AICTE Career Award for Young Teachers in 2004 and the BOYSCAST Fellowship in 2005. He has published more than 60 research papers and has filed 5 patents.